Qype: Red Snapper in Brighton

Brighton

I absolutely love this place. After being introduced to it by friends I’ve taken several friends and family members along, all of whom were absolutely delighted by the atmosphere, the food and the service. They offer two different evening sittings (one at 7pm and one at 9pm if my memory serves me correctly), but it gets so busy that if you don’t book you probably won’t get in.

Red Snapper offers something a little different compared to other Thai restaurants in Brighton – firstly, it’s a BYOB (Bring Your Own Booze) restaurant. This makes for a surprisingly significant reduction in your bill when compared to most places.

Secondly, the food is divine. If you’re going here for the first time, you have to try their signature ‘Red Snapper’ dishes which are chunky, wonderfully fishy and bursting with flavour. Their green curry is delicately flavoured and lovely, but I have to warn you that although it was equally delicious, the red curry blew my head off just a little (I’m not a fan of the overly spicy). My favourite starter EVER is chicken satay (I have it at every Chinese restaurant I go to) and Red Snapper’s did not disappoint.

Finally, the best restaurants serve great food in a great environment and Red Snapper does just that. Arranged over two floors connected by a narrow staircase, it’s so small and comfortable it’s like sitting in someone’s house. The only downside is that it does get VERY warm in here, which isn’t particularly attractive when eating curries.

Check out my review of Red Snapper – I am Alice_Reeves – on Qype

Leave a Reply

