Qype: Nooris Indian cuisine in Brighton

BrightonEating & DrinkingRestaurantsIndianEating & DrinkingFastfood & TakeawayIndian

Nooris is one of my favourite places to go for curry in Brighton. It’s strange to read the bad reviews below, as I’ve always found the food to be lovely and the service to be excellent. All I can think is that it must have significantly improved in two years! Of course, this is a curry house, so don’t expect beautiful, gourmet Indian cuisine – it’s the standard of a very good takeaway that you can enjoy in a really pleasant environment. In fact, my one and only gripe is that their onion bhaji portions are far too small. But that’s probably just me being greedy.

The attentive staff greet you at the door and show you to your table then, as soon as you sit down, a plate of poppadums along with a tray full of Indian dips and pickles appear in front of you. The rest of the service is just as fast and efficient. What I really like about the place is that it’s a good size and the tables are well spaced out, so you always feel like there’s a good distance between you and the next table. I hate feeling crowded when I’m eating, which is often the case in too many city centre restaurants.

If you like your Indian takeaway-style grub and friendly service, then I don’t see how Nooris can disappoint.

Check out my review of Nooris Indian cuisine – I am Alice_Reeves – on Qype

Leave a Reply

