Qype: Red Veg in Brighton

BrightonEating & DrinkingRestaurantsVegetarianEating & DrinkingCafes & Coffee Shops

The most incredible smells waft from this place as I’m wandering through Gardner Street and I’m absolutely gutted that I can’t just wander in here and grab one of their burgers. Please Red Veg, when are you going to offer burgers in a gluten-free bun? Or how about I bring my own bun and you can just whack a burger in it? No…?

Anyway, aside from my immense disappointment at their lack of gluten-free options, I have to say that this place does the BEST potato wedges in the city. If you’re out and about and are suddenly struck with a chip craving, give their wedges a go: chunky, spicy, tasty and decidedly less greasy than a seafront chippy. Nom nom nom…

A fab place for lunch, but they lose points for their lack of things I can eat and continual perpetuation of my burger envy.

Check out my review of Red Veg – I am Alice_Reeves – on Qype

Leave a Reply

