Qype: Neal’s Yard Remedies in Brighton

BrightonHealth & BeautyHealthAlternative MedicineAlternative TherapyHealth & BeautyHealthAlternative Medicine

Unlike our resident ‘smell scrooge’ hartingale, I adore the smell of Neal’s Yard. They sell the most divine essential oils and gorgeous-smelling herbal remedies. As a lover of like-smelling shops such as Lush, this place is just heavenly.

The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the properties of the oils and herbs they sell – I’ve also been told that they’ll mix together custom-made ointments and herbal teas depending on your health or relaxation needs. The one downside is that these products are pretty pricey…

Neal’s Yard still maintain their signature blue bottle packaging that’s been the trademark of the business since it began in the early 80s and as a sucker for unique packaging, I just love having their products on my shelf. The last thing I was bought from here was a Bach Flower Essence Blend to supposedly bring me courage. You know what? I think it actually worked. That could just be a psychological placebo effect, or it could be the fact that it’s 26% brandy.

Check out my review of Neals Yard Remedies – I am Alice_Reeves – on Qype

Leave a Reply

