Qype: The Daily Catch in Brighton

BrightonEating & DrinkingFastfood & TakeawayFish & ChipsEating & DrinkingFastfood & Takeaway

The Daily Catch was my local chippy for almost a year, so I became rather emotionally attached to it. There’s not much in this world I enjoy more than a hot bag of chips with a jumbo sausage on a Friday night when I just cannot be bothered to cook dinner. The chips from here are absolutely awesome – golden brown and they don’t go all soggy when you slather them with copious amounts of vinegar. Lush.

The only downside is that it closes WAY too early (at around 11pm) and there’s nowhere else on St. James Street you can get a decent portion of chips at an ungodly hour. I’m not talking about fries, which are ten-a-penny given the number of rubbish kebabbys around that area – I’m talking about chunky, solid, potato-hewn CHIPS. They lose a star for that.

Check out my review of The Daily Catch – I am Alice_Reeves – on Qype

Leave a Reply

