Qype: FAIR in Brighton

BrightonShoppingFair Trade

It’s not often that my first experience of a shop is to attend a wine tasting there – but that’s how I experienced FAIR just yesterday evening. It’s a novel experience to walk in, be greeted by a smiling member of staff, be handed a glass of Sauvignon Blanc and told to browse at your leisure. In fact, I reckon that’s how ALL shops should run as a matter of course.

FAIR has some absolutely beautiful clothes – light, summery dresses in crisp cottons, brightly coloured shrug-style cardis and handmade knitwear. Everything, of course, is entirely Fair Trade. I was particularly taken with a blue and white, stripy cotton dressing gown and matching PJ bottoms, but decided (sadly) that I couldn’t spare the sixty-odd quid needed to purchase them. Although I must say, I was sorely tempted by my fourth glass of wine.

The jewellery sold here is fantastic too – bright, chunky beads in gift boxes and long, beaded necklaces displayed draped upon hangers in such a way that shows you JUST how great they look with the dresses.

The shop itself is neutrally decorated and an absolute pleasure to browse – the fact that it’s so light and isn’t crammed with stock gives it an exclusive edge which I love. I’ll definitely be going back to this place, with or without the wine.

Check out my review of FAIR – I am Alice_Reeves – on Qype

One thought on “Qype: FAIR in Brighton

  1. Pingback: Today’s Brighton Jewellery Digest | Brighton Designer Jewellery

Leave a Reply

