Qype: Frydays Fish Bar in Brighton

Brighton

Everyone has a soft spot for their local chippy, don’t they? I seem to have a particular penchant for those with horrendous puns for names –Buddies’ Plaice and this place, Frydays. I mean, what a great name!? A play on words AND named after the best day of the week to eat Fish ‘n’ Chips in front of the telly. Perfect.

I first discovered this place as a student, when it appealed to me immensely due to its incredibly generous portion sizes. And even though the sheer enormity of their large chips makes me feel more than a little shocked, I can still quite happily munch my way through an entire portion covered in salt and drowned in vinegar.

Check out my review of Frydays Fish Bar – I am Alice_Reeves – on Qype

Leave a Reply

