Qype: Brighton Coalition in Brighton

BrightonNightlifeClubs

I can’t vouch for Coalition as a nightclub, seeing as I haven’t been there since my student days when it was still called The Beach and seemed to run nothing but cheesy 80s and 90s nights. Which, incidentally, were awesome. Now, I only seem to end up in coalition in the summer, when Brighton beach is deliciously warm, completely packed and I want somewhere to chill out with an enormous jug of Pimms.

If you’re lucky enough to get a table, the staff are friendly, the service is fairly quick and the music is summery and funky. The outdoor seating area is a total sun trap though – we sat there for about three hours yesterday and I got incredibly sunburnt on one arm – so make sure (unlike very silly me) that you’re slathered from head to toe in sunblock!

Check out my review of Brighton Coalition – I am Alice_Reeves – on Qype

Leave a Reply

