Qype: The Dorset Street Bar in Brighton

BrightonEating & DrinkingRestaurantsEating & DrinkingRestaurantsSeafood

I popped into The Dorset on Friday on my way to a show at Komedia. I found the staff to very friendly and the well-chilled bottle of Sauvignon Blanc to be immensely drinkable. To be honest, I’m not really too fussed about much else when it comes to stopping off somewhere for a drink.

The inside is very Brightonesque, relying far more on the good atmosphere created by the clientele rather than pleasant (or particularly clean) decor. Although having not eaten here (yet) the menu looked like good, honest pub fare – and I hear that their mussels are divine.

For dog-lovers in the city, you might like to know that this place is dog-friendly too. There were the most gorgeous pair of little husky-types wandering around when I was in there, which was a great ice-breaker between people on neighbouring tables. I’m sure I’d go back here again, as I’ve been told I’ve got to try at least one of their seafood dishes.

Check out my review of The Dorset Street Bar – I am Alice_Reeves – on Qype

Leave a Reply

