Qype: Zorian Artworks in Brighton

BrightonArts & EntertainmentGalleries

I cannot tell you how much I love this little gallery in the prestigious Artists’ Quarter on Brighton seafront. Zorian P Matthews is a wonderful artist, using the most vibrant and visually stunning colours to create some of the most beautiful landscape paintings I’ve ever seen – sunsets, moonshine, oceans and more. I defy anyone not to love these paintings, which would create such a talking point in anyone’s home.

My favourite images have got to be Zorian’s sunsets, painted in the most intense yellows, oranges and reds, closely followed by the landscapes incorporating loads of little rubber ducks coasting waves and drifting around icebergs. Beautiful, yet comic.

If landscapes aren’t your thing, you’ll also find huge canvases of flowers and animals which are equally well-executed. Another place that I would go mad in with a credit card if I was made of money, I would definitely recommend this gallery for a look around if you’re wandering along the arches.

Check out my review of Zorian Artworks – I am Alice_Reeves – on Qype

Leave a Reply

