Qype: C & H Fabrics in Brighton

BrightonShoppingHome Shopping

C & H Fabrics is a great place for everything from curtains to Christmas presents. I’ve found some absolutely fabulous bargains in here in the past, including a very swish pair of fully lined, chocolate brown, baby blue-spotted curtains which were reduced from something ridiculous like £170 to the far more reasonable sum of £50.

The staff are also really helpful, first I had someone running around for about 20 minutes trying to find me the right kind of curtain hooks and then a very nice lady patiently explained to me exactly how to hang a curtain – something I’d clearly never done before in my life.

They also sell some gorgeous stuff for your home. I bought my Dad and Step-mum a set of gorgeous hand-painted, tile coasters for about £30 last Christmas – each one is a like little wine-related artwork, making them far too pretty to actually use as coasters. They’re now displayed rather attractively on their kitchen wall. Lovely.

Check out my review of C & H Fabrics – I am Alice_Reeves – on Qype

Leave a Reply

