Qype: Brighton Dome in Brighton

BrightonNightlifeMusic VenuesArts & EntertainmentTheatres

Probably Brighton’s most famous arts venue, the Brighton Dome is my most frequented place for an evening’s entertainment. I’ve seen everything here from stand-up comedy, to music gigs, to my very own graduation ceremony.

Incredibly well-laid out so that there isn’t a bad seat in the house (I’ve never sat in one, anyway) this stunning mid-sized theatre is a truly brilliant space with great acoustics. You wouldn’t think this fantastic concert hall was originally home to George IV’s stables, would you?

Check out my review of Brighton Dome – I am Alice_Reeves – on Qype

Leave a Reply

